Where are they now?

The Muscatine Community College baseball program has been an integral part of campus life for nearly 60 years.

In the last 11 years, the MCC Indians have been to two Junior College World Series appearances - in 1994 and 1999.

The Indians have been nationally ranked in six of the past ten years and many MCC alumni have moved on to successful professional careers.

In 1990, the MCC Indians set their record for most wins with a 48 - 14 season. During the 90s, the MCC baseball program has had six players selected as All Americans and 31 former team members who went on to play for NCAA Division I baseball programs.

Former MCC pitcher Chris Kessinger was drafted by the Seattle Mariners in the 37th round of the 2009 Major League Baseball draft.

There have been several MCC graduates and Indian team members who went on to play baseball at Division I schools or at the professional level. Those players include: Tim McClasky, Greg Dittmer, Tim Boge, Pedro Rodriquez and David Spinks.

Players who went on to play at other colleges:

Class of 2014
Nick Huber St. Ambrose University
Joben Barnes Cornell College (IA)
Tanner Butler Union University (TN)
Zach Carstens Upper Iowa (IA)
Jacob Davidson William Penn (IA)
Gavin Collins U of Illinois-Springfield (IL)
Jake Redlinger U of Illinois-Springfield (IL)
Austin Fridley Central Methodist University (MO)
Sebastian Gomez Stillman College (AL)
Dylan Kester Ashford University (IA)
TJ Rausch Cornell College (IA)
Dalton Stephens Clarke (IA)
Class of 2013
Joe Benes Prairie View A&M (TX)
Alex Bradley U of Illinois-Springfield (IL)
Chris Fields Culver-Stockton (MO)
Jalen Hashbarger Mayville State (ND)
Lucas Kemp Northern State (SD)
Carlos Diaz West Virginia Tech (WV)
Class of 2011
Austin Zorn Minot St. (SD)
Duncan Watt Westminster College (PA)
Jimmy Risi Butler U
Joel Lutz Bellevue University
Phil Steer Mayville State
Class of 2010
Ryan Dillabough New York Tech.
Erik Edkin Dubuque University
Jeremy Goodall WV State/Clarke
Javier Rios WV Tech
Gadiel Robles Bellevue U
Aaron Suydam Shawnee State
Class of 2009  
Aaron Jarosh Arkansas Little-Rock
A.J. Fields Arkansas Little-Rock
Alex Gale WV State
Class of 2008  
Nick Teiten William Jewell Univ
John Waylock Henderson State Univ
Shawn Potter Univ of Arkansas Little Rock
Tom Erpenbach St. Cloud State Univ
Ryan Allison Central College
Kody McCauley Upper Iowa
Class of 2007          
Steven Dowding Indiana Tech Univ
Chad Berg North Dakota State Univ
Spenser Atwood Highpoint Univ
Casey Potter Univ of Indianapolis
RJ Jerrick Bellevue Univ
Chris Kessinger Univ of Nebraska Omaha
Pat Young Univ of Arkansas Little Rock

Others who have played Division I and/or Professionally:

Matt Forbes  Matt Cook
Jason Mathys Marcus Hosletler
Matt Sawvell Steve Shoemaker  
Dale Slater Rolando Geigel
Dave Pollak Charles Shipp
Doug Walls Mark Copeland
Keith Stewart Brian Sullivan
Randy Paulin T. J. Hill
Dave Konigsmark   Donnie Taylor
Donald Broach Eddie Acosta
Terrance McClain Marcus Howard
George McDoniel John Downs
Jason York Felix Villegas
Nathan Panther